Sunday, 30 August 2015

Book Review: Burnt Offerings by Laurell K. Hamilton

Burnt Offerings is the seventh in the Anita Blake series of books by Laurell K. Hamilton.

Anita Blake is a vampire hunter. She takes us into the world of vampires and other monsters. I would describe this story as a mix of horror, thriller, fantasy and erotica. There were some scenes which left me feeling rather uncomfortable, but I enjoyed the character of the leading lady so much that I wanted to read more. 

I didn’t realise Burnt Offerings was a book from a series until after I began reading it. I was able to follow the plot without reading the previous books, but I’m really looking forward to reading the series from the beginning. 

That's all from me today.

Love KB


DeniseinVA said...

I enjoy reading serialized books and getting invested with the characters. Thanks for the great review.

Olivia-Savannah said...

This seems like the kind of series you can jump into without having to read the previous books, which is good. I like the idea of her being a vampire hunter because I am into those kind of stories, and that it was interesting enough to keep you reading!

Lee said...

I've not heard of these...I'll have to see what I can find out about them. :)

Debbie said...

a cute picture of you reading!!!!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...